My Ride
    Harley-Davidson FXDWG

3 in 1 tail lights for a 2013 FXDWG

Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum so sorry if it's been asked before but does any one know what's involved in swapping my tail light and indicators for the breakout style 3in1 type? TIA

2. The Following User Says Thank You to stu-tattoo For This Useful Post:

bluenose-1956 (09-20-2018)

My Ride
    2011 XL883N Iron
    Hi stu-tattoo,

Welcome to the forum from Calderdale in West Yorkshire.

You're right, it has been asked before.

The genuine H-D LED 3-in-1 rear lamps are very expensive, £404.86 VAT free per pair from Jersey H-D. A mainland UK dealership will slap 20% onto that price.

There are alternative aftermarket options available from A R Harley & Sons Ltd in Blackpool. The indicators are made by Doss and they look like replicas of the stock units. They're available with black or chrome bodies, and amber, smoked or clear lenses. They're a lot cheaper than the H-D units.

Black body with amber lens.
    (ARM661915) £59.18 each.
    3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm661915.jpg

Chrome body with amber lens.
    (ARM161915) £56.75 each.

3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm161915.jpg

Black body with smoked lens.
    (ARM761915) £56.75 each.

3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm761915.jpg

Chrome body with smoked lens.
    (ARM261915) £56.75 each.

3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm261915.jpg

Black body with clear lens.
    (ARM861915) £56.75 each.

3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm861915.jpg

Chrome body with clear lens.
    (ARM361915) £56.75 each.

3-1-led-bullet-tail-light-turn-signal-arm361915.jpg

n-a.jpg

If you're not good with things auto electrical, it would be best to get someone who is.

I hope that's answered your question.
    Last edited by bluenose-1956; 09-20-2018 at 11:43 PM.

My Ride
    FXSE CVO BREAKOUT