My Ride
    Harley-Davidson

2017 or 2018 Breakout?

So this is the dilemma I have...
    I've been eyeing up a breakout for the last 3 years and I now find I'm in the fortunate position to be able to afford one. So I'd been negotiating a MY2017 vivid black with Stage 1 V&H Hi-Output 2-into-1 Short and VO2 Rogue and Side mount plate. I had got it to a price i was fairly comfortable with on PCP with affordable up front and monthlies.

I knew the 2018 was on the horizon and that it was going to include the Milwaukee which I was fine with. What i didn't expect was such a huge change to the frame etc and that it was going to be not much more than the 2017 in terms of cost (£300ish). SO what Harley have done is effectively kill the pre-owned market for Breakouts as most respectable garages are going to be saying take the 2018. I'm now concerned about residuals although I will be protected with PCP and the garage who i was literally about to sign with have already said they will review the announcements and come back to me( already hinting that they will sharpen their pencil on the deal)

2 people i have spoken to have already said i'd be crazy to even consider the 2017 still, but you know what I kind of prefer it from an aesthetics appeal but in the back of my mind I'm concerned about residual value and the snide comments about having purchased the 2017 on a 67 plate when the 2018 was there for the taking. Lots of thinking to do unless you guys think otherwise?

My Ride
    FXSE CVO BREAKOUT