My Ride
    FXSE CVO BREAKOUT

Electrical Dilemma.

As an electrical engineer I should be able to sort this one out myself. Nevertheless please indulge me.

My next motorcycle purchase will probably (having just recently bought one) be my last due to retirement and affordability. So what I buy will need to last hopefully.

My mate has a really nice early 1960s Triumph Bobber for sale and I have been sorely tempted.

This week with my job I have had the use of an electric (not hybrid) vehicle, a Nissan Leaf and by Christ cost of the batteries, carbon footprint of the manufacture and disposal of said batteries aside I have been very highly impressed. The acceleration and torque is phenomenal and the technology quite impressive.

Whilst batteries I feel are technologically lagging with regards to current electric vehicles, Tesla may be on to something as their vehicles whilst high in the performance stakes profess a range of over 300 miles on a single charge. They are also building a huge battery plant in Nevada. Could they be the next Microsoft with their attempt at global domination?

Ultimately I am considering dropping a prospective/speculative deposit on what is pictured below. The current release date for sale whilst not confirmed is 2020 which would make it about the right time. The CVO or whatever else I have at that time would be it's stable mate.

IF YOU GO THROUGH LIFE WITH YOUR HEAD IN THE SAND.....ALL PEOPLE WILL SEE IS AN ARSE!!
    TREAT EVERY DAY AS YOUR LAST.....ONE DAY YOU WILL BE RIGHT!!

My Ride
    2016 Harley-Davidson 883 iron
    Whatever floats your boat. It doesn't anything for me, looks or performance wise. I like my bikes with a petrol engine. The technology is moving on but whatever they come up with, for me, it will lack the character of a v-twin. You can tell I am not opinionated when it comes to electric vehicles.
    FTW )

My Ride
    FXSE CVO BREAKOUT